Reviews



Neat and Tidy - Rating 5/5

John and his partner deserve high praise in the way they run Links Side, The room was newly renovated and tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable.Breakfast menu Great.A pleasure to have spent time in Bude.

Response

Dear Gregory,Thank you for submitting your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again one day.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Gregory R | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Linkside quest house Bude- Rating 5/5

my mother and I stayed at the link side for 3 nights it was so lovely they made us feel so welcome the rooms were lovely very comfortable the breakfast was perfect it was my mother’s 80th while we were there they spoilt her with chocolates and flowers a lovely touch would recommend and definitely return

Response

Dear Lyn,Thank you so much, it was an absolute pleasure and we look forward to seeing you both again.many thanks,John T

Reviewer:lyn C | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Nice Little Place - Rating 4/5

Nice comfortable and clean B& B with everything in your room that you would get in a hotel. Within easy walking distance of town.

Response

Dear Carlton,Many thanks, we hope we may see you again some day.John T

Reviewer:Carlton A | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Links Side Guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Welcoming, clean and good welcome from John who greeted us on arrival. Good breakfast. Stones throw from town and coast and even closer to Bude Golf Course.Highly recommended.

Response

Dear Christine,Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Christine S | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Surfing break - Rating 5/5

A group of 3 of us came down to Link Side to stay for 2 nights.We do it every year and we always stay here. We are always looked after really well.Room was clean and breakfast was plentiful.

Response

Dear Simon,Thank you it\'s always a pleasure. I hope the coasteering went well and look forward to hearing about it!Many Thanks,John T

Reviewer:Simon D | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Short break in Bude - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean. Great Breakfast.Walking distance to the town and beach. Free bottle of water each day was a very nice gesture. Helpful host with advice re where to go in the area. Would definitely recommend

Response

Dear Sylvia,Thank you. We hope you visit us in Bude again some day.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Mrs Sylvia M | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a comfortable stay, good hosts, clean room with our own en suite. Breakfast was good, free wi fi. Close 5 - 10 minutesto the beach and coastal cliff walks. Easy to walk to town centrefor eating or just discovering the local area.

Response

Dear Elizabeth,Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in the uk and that you have a good trip home.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Elizabeth D | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Our short break - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for our short stay. Lovely room very clean nice breakfast.very nice host.we will be visiting again soon.very freindly.

Response

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.Many thanks,John t

Reviewer:Mrs c | Sat 4th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


LInks review - Rating 4/5

A clean guest house on the edge of town. The beach is under 10mins walking distance, and 5mins from town centre. The owners are a friendly couple who look after you well.

Response

Dear Lee,Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us.many thanks,John T

Reviewer:lee p | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Links Side Guesthouse review - Rating 5/5

Excellent standard of accommodation;clean and tidy. Breakfast of the highest quality. Would highly recommend to others. Many thanks to John and Anita for a lovely stay

Response

Dear Mike,Thank you so much. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Bude, and hope we may see you again in the future.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Mr Mike B | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Had a nice stay - Rating 4/5

Needed to book a room for the night in Bude, Cornwall and was very happy with Links Side Guest House:the room was reasonably priced, the bed was comfy, so slept well and I enjoyed the full English breakfast. Would happily stay again.

Response

Dear William,Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.John T

Reviewer:William L | Fri 22nd Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

John made us very welcome from the point of arrival to departure. We stayed 3 nights over a week on 2 occasions and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were very comfortable and had everything you required. Breakfast was excellent and very hot. Definitely recommend and booked already for next year.

Response

Hi,Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you next year!Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:mr G W | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Link side guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Clean and pleasant place to stay. Friendly helpful staff. Good value.

Response

Dear David,Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again one day.many thanks,John T

Reviewer:David T | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Great Place To Stay! - Rating 5/5

Lovely weekend stay here whilst visiting Bude. Spotlessly clean, tidy and comfortable rooms. Friendly, helpful owners made our stay relaxed and fuss free and the breakfast was amazing! Would definitely recommend staying here!

Response

Dear Kelly,Thank you so much for your review. We pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit Bude again one day.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Kelly H | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Accommodation for Coast Path Walking Holiday - Rating 5/5

Good welcome and hospitality. Comfortable rooms well located for our requirements.

Response

Dear Adrian,Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed walking the South West Coastal path and hope we may see you again one day.Many thanksJohn T

Reviewer:Adrian D | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Have stayed at this guest house on previous occasions when walking sections of the southwest coast path. Decided to stay again at the beginning and end of our most recent walk. As usual greeted with a warm welcome and a comfy well appointed room. Breakfast was great and kept us going for the majority of the day. Would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to anyone visiting Bude.

Response

Hi,Thank you. I hope you\'ve both recovered from all the walking!John T

Reviewer:Geoffrey H | Sun 20th May 2018 | 7 months ago


A Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Have stayed at this guest house on previous occasions when walking sections of the southwest coast path. Decided to stay again at the beginning and end of our most recent walk. As usual greeted with a warm welcome and a comfy well appointed room. Breakfast was great and kept us going for the majority of the day. Would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to anyone visiting Bude. Geoff & Nick Hill

Reviewer:Geoffrey H | Sun 20th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Good as usual- Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Linkside. Our room was clean & comfortable with a good shower. Excellent breakfast & friendly hosts. Would go back in the future & would definitely recommend.

Response

Dear Margaret,Thank you for your review. We pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again one day.many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Margaret H | Tue 15th May 2018 | 7 months ago


A comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

The B& B had everything I needed. The owners were very flexible and accommodating. The room was clean and I appreciated the complimentary bottles of water left in the rooms. Very good value for money.

Response

Dear Christine,Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you brought good weather with you!Thank you again.John T

Reviewer:Christine C | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 7 months ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly, helpful, comfortable, good breakfast. What more could you want. Would stay again.

Response

Dear Terry,Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again one day.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Terry H | Thu 1st Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


Short stay. - Rating 4/5

Very nice, friendly and helpful with local knowledge. Lovelly breakfast. good luck with the refurbishments.

Response

Dear Richard,Thank you for your review and comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.You\'ll have to come and try the rooms once we\'ve finished all the refurbishments!Many Thanksjohn T

Reviewer:Richard B | Sat 24th Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean, tidy and hospitable hosts. Second time I have stayed here and will again.

Response

Dear Nick,Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to see you again and we hope to see you again in the future.many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Nick W | Sun 11th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


work stop - Rating 5/5

fantastic room mega breakfast.professional land lord. would definately recommend and stay again.

Response

Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the next time your working in this area you\'ll choose to stay with us again.Many thanksJohn T

Reviewer:Mr Harvey a L | Fri 26th Jan 2018 | 10 months ago


A Time to Relax - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable three day stay, friendly, clean and good choice of breakfast. Definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you it was our pleasure. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Mr s | Fri 8th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Always a warm welcome - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Links Side as one of a group playing a local jazz session. We had stayed here on previous occasions which rendered it an obvious choice as we have always been made very welcome and found it to be a cosy, warm guesthouse with spotlessly clean, extremely well-equipped rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfasts are of high quality and generous quantity, freshly cooked to your order. For holiday makers, the Links Side is only a few minutes' walk from the town centre.Musicians are actually quite a civilised and orderly lot (especially at our age) and we appreciate home comforts and kind treatment just as much as other folks, so we would thoroughly recommend the Links Side as an exceptionally nice place to stay, and it would be our first choice should we find ourselves in Bude again.

Response

Dear Charles,Thank you choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful review. We hope to see you all here in Bude again some day.many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Charles H | Tue 21st Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean. Friendly and nice and central. V happy with stay. Good value too.

Response

Dear Guy,Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the rugby was successful!Many thanks,john T

Reviewer:Guy A | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


comfortable and clean guest house - Rating 5/5

Clean, tidy rooms, fine breakfast, and very helpful and friendly host.

Response

Dear Fiona,Thank you for your kind review. I\'m glad the dancing was successful even if the fishing was not as good this year!many thanks,john T

Reviewer:Fiona G | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Good location - Rating 3/5

Good breakfast and comfy beds, close to beach and shops.

Response

Dear Derek,Thank you for your review. We hope we might see you again one day.many thanks,john T

Reviewer:Derek S | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely accomodation - Rating 5/5

Great location room and breakfast very pleased

Response

Dear Daphne,Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again one day.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:daphne a | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable Week- Rating 5/5

We had an enjoyable stay in a very comfortable room with a good bed! The welcome from John and Anita was warm and friendly. The breakfasts were very good with something for everyone. Well worth a return visit.

Response

Dear Alan,Thank you very much for your review, it was an absolute pleasure. Thank you.John T

Reviewer:Mr Alan B | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, room clean and comfy, breakfast great, thanks

Response

Dear Tony,Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Tony K | Thu 18th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Links Side Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Having stayed here twice now I can recommend this guesthouse. The location is ideal (even more so if you play golf!), parking was easy, comfortable and well presented rooms, really good breakfast and friendly people.

Response

Dear Robert,Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed our stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Robert G | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Pleasant and very welcoming - Rating 5/5

The room was very good, clean and fresh. We received a very warm welcome on arriving and the breakfast was really nice. Cannot fault anything!

Response

Dear Kevin,Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Kevin P | Thu 16th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Happy traveller - Rating 5/5

Friendly greeting (even though we were late turning up),clean and tidy room,fabulous breakfasts. . .What more do you need?

Response

Dear Dave,Thank you for your review and kind words. We are glad you had a good stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year !Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Dave B | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Linkside Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant people and looked after us very well, Would recommend this Guest house as a super place to stay when in Bude

Response

Dear Brian,Thank you for submitting a review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Merry Christmas and a happy new year to you.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Brian Peter C | Sat 10th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Links mid week break - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent hosts, lovely room and hearty breakfasts.

Response

Dear Mr and Mrs Waters,Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for your very kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks,john T

Reviewer:Mr And Mrs W | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly, comfortable beds, exceptionally clean and good breakfast

Response

Dear Marcain,Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Marcain W | Fri 25th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Location- Rating 5/5

Very handily located, friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this place.

Response

Dear Andy,Thank you for submitting your review and for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Andy G | Thu 17th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent BnB - Rating 5/5

Vsry friendly owner. Great location. Upgraded on arrival for free. Parking is 1700-1000 for free outside. Very pleased.

Response

Dear Jamie,Thank you for your review and kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Jamie P | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Links Side Bude - Rating 4/5

Good no frills B& B. Friendly and helpful owner/staff. Excellent value for money.

Response

Dear Owain,Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Mr. Owain T | Sat 12th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Couldn\'t fault it- Rating 5/5

Lovely room nice and clean, comfy beds defiantly stay there again

Response

Dear Marc,Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.many thanks,John TLinks Side Guest House.

Reviewer:Marc K | Fri 28th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice stay in Bude - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, convenient , clean and friendly place to stay in Bude. Nice breakfast, warm and friendly owners. Will go back.

Response

Dear Mark,Thank you for you review and kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again.Many thanks,John TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Mark B | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Links Side Guesthouse- Rating 5/5

A wonderful nights stay. Comfortable, quiet and clean. The hosts were welcoming, friendly and kind.

Response

Dear Sally,Thank you for submitting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoy the remainder of your vacation.Many thanks,John TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Sally H | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent accommodation - would recommend - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay, very comfy bed, superb breakfast - would recommend anyone coming to Bude to stay here!

Response

Dear Brad,Thank you for submitting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the project you were working on went well.Many thanks,John TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Brad N | Thu 29th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Mr & MrsB Wood- Rating 4/5

Very comfortable And good breakfast . Will certainlyrecommendit .

Response

Hi,Thank you for submitting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you might stay with us again one day.Many thanks,John TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Wenda W | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Links View - Rating 5/5

Older person travelling with older friend. 2 rooms, both lovely.I had first floor room with view over golf course. Lovely host, too much food for breakfast, comfy, quiet room.

Response

Dear Pam,Thank you for submitting your review. We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Kind regards,John TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Pam P | Thu 22nd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, very clean,breakfast was hot and very nice, owner was very welcoming and very helpful would recommend to family and friends, Will look to stay again in the future

Response

Dear Keith,Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.Kind regards,John TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Keith W | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Links Side - Rating 5/5

Excellent bed and breakfast. Lovely clean room with all facilities. Breakfast excellent and set us for the day. Would recommend.

Response

Dear Julia,Thank you for your very kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Kind regards,John TLinks Side Guest House.

Reviewer:Julia C | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


jazz festival break - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable accommodation - ideal for our stay.Very welcoming and great scrambled eggs!!

Response

Dear Elizabeth,Thank you for your kind review. We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the scrambled eggs!Thank youJohn TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Elizabeth B | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Links side B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay comfortable bed, ensuite excellent and a good breakfast, what more can you ask for, oh and the hosts can't do enough for you

Response

Dear Michael,Thank you for submitting such a kind review. We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you stay with us again.I hope the journey home was uneventful.Many thanks,john TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Michael E | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Marvellous. - Rating 5/5

Spent two nights at this establishment and it was excellent, we arrived earlier than the4-00 time slot to gain access to the room but not a problem.All the facilities were as described and if we required any more tea/coffee/milk etc we only had to ask. The bedding was excellent and so was the view over the golf course. The breakfast was gorgeous with all the cereals and fruits and yogurts followed by a full English(also Vegeterian fry ups!) toast and tea/coffee as required. Unfortunately the weather wasn't very kind to us but we still managed to enjoy ourselves. I would definately recommend this B& B and would definately stay here again. Thank you to our hosts.

Response

Dear Alan,Thank you so much for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you\'ll chose to stay with us again.Next time we\'ll try harder with the weather!Many thanks,John TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Mr. Alan G | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


August stay in Bude - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and clean, great location, attentiveand friendly proprietors, reasonable price.Definitely recommend.

Response

Dear Elena,Thank you for submitting your review and for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again some day.many thanks,John TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Elena W | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Haven't stayed in a B& B for years and was a bit weary about what to expect. However my worries were unfounded. The room was very cosy, i could hear the waves crashing in the distance at night, the breakfast was great and the service was also exceptional

Response

Dear Joseph,Thank you for your kind review. We glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you\'ll consider us again if you\'re working in the area.Thank you,John and AnitaLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Joseph M | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Link side - Rating 5/5

Stayed for three nights as a middle aged couple Am trying to find fault with this wonderful B& B The breakfast was superb the room light and airy, comfortable and cleaned to a very high standard every day the owners could not of been more friendlier and helpful. Throughly recommend as a place to stay while visiting the lovely town of Bude

Response

Dear Stephen,Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you\'ll think of staying with us again if your in Bude.Thank you.John & AnitaLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Stephen S | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I booked this room for my daughter, who stayed for the duration of 6 six whilst on a summer placement. She had nothing but praise for this guesthouse, with the owners being so friendly and welcoming. She also stated how clean it was and that she would definitely recommend it to others visiting the area.

Response

Dear Paul,Thank you for taking the time to give us Melissa\'s review. We are already missing her, especially Muffin, (the dog) who enjoyed sharing her sausages at breakfast! It was an absolute pleasure to have Melissa staying with us and hope we\'ll see you all again one day.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Lewis Paul C | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent for a short break - Rating 4/5

We had a great stay at linkside the service was great and the beds were exremely comfortable.

Response

Dear Sam,Thank you for your review and kind words. We are glad you enjoyde your stay and hope you\'ll choose us again if your down our way.Many thanks,John T

Reviewer:Sam F | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


visitingfriends- Rating 4/5

My very efficient got a call hours beforeto ask what time we wouldarrive not disappointed room clean on ensuite tad small but a little road couldn't fault breakfast definitelystay again

Response

Dear Andrew,Thank you for your review and kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day.Many thanks,John TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Andrew G | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely weekend away! - Rating 4/5

My partner and I had a fantastic time at Links Side , when we arrived they upgraded us for free to their newly refurbished room;the room was clean and had plenty of space , it had everything we needed and it was lovey to have the en-suite. The price was fantastic too , especially for peak season! The breakfast was greatand we would definitely go back again :)

Response

Dear Harriet,We are glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your review.Many thanks,John TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Harriet B | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Reccomend this guesthouse. - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay. Great breakfast, nice room well equipt with comfy beds. Good service.

Response

Dear Susan,Thank you for your review and kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you\'ll choose to stay with us again in the future.Thank you.John TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Susan P | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Sehr gut! - Rating 5/5

Sehr sauber. Sehr freundlich.

Response

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, Ihnen Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen und hoffen, dass Sie wieder in die Zukunft zu sehen.John und Anita

Reviewer:Sonja M | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

Very good room. Excellent breakfast choices and all extremely tasty.Owner very pleasant. Would have no problem recommending it or returning if I was in the area.

Response

Dear Mr and Mrs Currans,Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, and for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks,John TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Mr &mrs C | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Netter Inhaber, kleines Zimmer aber alles top - Rating 4/5

Zwar kleine Zimmer, aber alles top und sehr freundlicher Inhaber mit tollen Tipps und gutes Frühstück

Response

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit nehmen, uns Ihre Bewertung zu geben und für Ihre freundlichen Worte.Danke vielmals,John TLinks Side Guest House

Reviewer:Sabine Dierich-Garcia S | Sat 18th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable room, bed and pillows of a much higher standard than normal. Shower in the room was excellent, but best of all was the breakfast! Would recommend Links Side highly, and would be happy to stay again.

Response

Dear Rob,Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you\'ll choose to stay with again in the future.Thank you for taking the time to give us your review.Many thanks,John TLinks Side Guest House.

Reviewer:Rob B | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Links Side guest house, Bude. - Rating 4/5

We found Links side guest house perfect for our two night stay in Bude for a wedding. The rooms were clean, shower lovely and hot, bed very comfortable, breakfast excellent . The new owners were very hospitable and friendly, would definitely recommend . Great position too.

Response

Dear Trudie,Thank you so much for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again in the future.Many thanks,John and Anita.

Reviewer:Mrs. Trudie T | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Short break- Rating 4/5

Very good. Made to feel very welcome, great breakfast,very clean room.

Response

Dear Peter,Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyde your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.Many thanks,John and Anita

Reviewer:Peter G | Sat 21st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Convenient place to stay when on the SWCP - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our quiet stay there and appreciated that the supermarket was nearby as well as restaurants and easteries.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us again.Many thanks,John TrinickLinks Side Guest House.

Reviewer:Dr. Jean-Daniel P | Sat 14th May 2016 | 2 years ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Our night at Links Side Guesthouse was very comfortable. It had all the facilities expected in a room - TV, free wifi, tea/coffee, tissues and shower products. The breakfast was delicious. Cereals, yoghurt, juice, full English with a vegetarian option. The hosts were very pleasant and friendly without being intrusive.

Response

Dear Jennifer,Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future.Kind regards,John Trinick

Reviewer:Jennifer F | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Our stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house and very friendly and helpful owners.Would definitely stay again.

Response

Dear Amanda,Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.Kind regards,John T

Reviewer:Amanda P | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay at Links Side, very comfortable room, tasty breakfast and ideal location close to town centre. A warm welcome from the hosts who were incredibly helpful and let me leave my bags when I arrived way before check-in time so that I could make the most of my day.

Response

Dear Sarah,Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing to stay with us at Links Side. We hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks,John Trinick

Reviewer:Sarah T | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Very impressed - Rating 5/5

I booked at short notice and found a very special guest house. It was simple,clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and the owners very helpful.Thank you for a lovely stay.I have stayed in lots of guest houses in Bude as i am a regular visitor.This was the best value for money and the most pleasant i have stayed in. Thank you

Response

Dear Julia,Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again in the future.Many thanksJohn Trinick

Reviewer:Julia R | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Bank Holiday Stay - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay, very accommodating owners in a great location (literally 5 minutes from everywhere) with a great breakfast, couldn't ask for much more!

Reviewer:Ross W | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Ticks all the boxes - Rating 5/5

great location, spotless clean, great hosting, silent, tasty breakfast, excellent price

Reviewer:Elena B | Wed 2nd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


long Weekend - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable stay, very clean and tidy, very friendly and amiable owners , great Full English in the morning, couldn't go wrong, set overlooking Golf course so relatively quiet part of Bude.

Reviewer:Lee A W | Wed 26th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A relaxing holiday - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the accommodation of a very high standard. Everywhere was very clean. The breakfasts were very good and enjoyable.We stayed for 2 weeks and were sorry to leave. We would strongly recommend this place to everyone.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A lovely guest house run by friendly people in a perfect location - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Links Side Guest House. The owners were very welcoming and friendly throughout and I had a quiet room (at the back) which was nice, clean and cosy, had a good shower and a very comfortable bed. The cooked breakfast was delicious (not greasy or heavy) and kept me going well into the afternoon. The Guest House’s close proximity to the beach made it an ideal base for the beautiful cliff top walks and there’s a good supermarket close by which was handy for getting food for a day at the beach/coastal path walking (and for the things I forgot to pack!) Thanks for a lovely stay, will definitely be back! Sue Lowney, Bristol.

Reviewer:Sue L | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent seaside B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Links Side for 2 nights and cannot fault it. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and well looked after. Breakfast fantastic, lovely rooms and great location.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sophie D | Thu 13th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Wedding in Bude - Rating 5/5

Familiar atmosphere, very clean, er was cordially received, delicate food - 5* we enjoyed our stay!

Reviewer:Simone L | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Most Enjoyable. - Rating 5/5

Another very enjoyable stay. Bedroom immaculately clean and comfortable, great breakfasts and welcoming hosts. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew W | Fri 7th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


South West Coast Path - Rating 4/5

Friendly & helpful service. Very clean rooms. Had no hesitation in providing breakfast earlier than normal so we could catch the early bus to Exeter!

Reviewer:Mr. Mark E | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


bude i full b&b - Rating 4/5

Great owners nothing is any trouble great breakfast nice clean rooms at a fair price what more do you need.

Reviewer:Lloyd B | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Excellent.amaculate.Perfect hosts.great position to town

Reviewer:Allan P | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely. Friendly. Welcominghospitality.Breakfast was superb.

Reviewer:Anne F | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 4/5

I would recommend this guest house first for its location. Very comfortable stay with a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. Everything I needed was provided, would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Natasa I | Sat 20th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A traditional guest house with traditional hospitality. My room was comfortable. It was had the highest standard of hygiene. Loved it.

Reviewer:Lesley T | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


great place - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation in close proximity to everything.Nicely decorated rooms snd tasty bbreakfasts with lots of choice.Very welcoming hosts who go out of their way to care for their guests.

Reviewer:Ms. Judy S | Tue 9th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


link side - Rating 5/5

Nice placeMade very welcomeAll good

Reviewer:Patricia K | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

just stayed 1 night but very good, clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast. Restricted parking outside, but with unrestricted parking within 5 minutes walk, not an issue for us.

Reviewer:Anthony H | Wed 20th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Experience. - Rating 5/5

Arrived to a warm reception after the five hour journey down to Cornwall. Was asked to place my breakfast order that included a choice of all the normal fare plus Kippers and smoked Haddock that I thought was a nice touch! The room was very clean and tidy with all of the full size bottles of Hand wash, Shower Gel, shampoo and all the other items you would expect to find. Bed was comfortable with duvet and the room was furnished with Wardrobe (Lots of proper Hangers) comfortable chairs and a coffee table. Drinks facilities were their to fill all needs with an excellent selection! View from the room is unobstructed overlooking the Golf Course. I found no shortcomings during my Weekend stay and recommend it as a Quiet, Refined place to Stay!

Reviewer:Bryan C | Mon 18th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Good find - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at this handy B& B. We got a warm welcome, very clean room and delicious full English breakfast served in their pretty breakfast room.

Reviewer:Susan F | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Links Side Hotel - Rating 5/5

The room was light, airy and very clean. Shower worked well. Wide view over golf links.Friendly reception, very helpful about walking routes and bus times. I was warned that it would be very strenuous to walk even halfway to Hartland Point and back This proved all too true:in the event I managed ⅔ of the route there and back, but at the price of a post-marathon-like hangover for several days. But it was a wonderful experience, and the coastal scenery is just about my favourite anywhere.

Reviewer:Nicholas M | Thu 9th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Links Side Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

The room was light, airy and very clean. Shower worked well. Wide view over golf links.Friendly reception, very helpful about walking routes and bus times. I was warned that it would be very strenuous to walk even halfway to Hartland Point and back This proved all too true:in the event I managed ⅔ of the route there and back, but at the price of a post-marathon-like hangover for several days. But it was a wonderful experience, and the coastal scenery is just about my favourite anywhere.

Reviewer:Nicholas M | Thu 9th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


A Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Links Side for just one night and we were very impressed. From the welcome we received on arrival to the facilities and cleanliness of the room and the superb breakfast, we could not fault it.We would thoroughly recommend this guesthouse to people visiting Bude.It is in a good position - very convenient for the town and the beaches. Excellent!

Response

We are always pleased when guests enjoy their stay with us.Many thanks for your review.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judy M | Wed 1st Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Bude Jazz Festival. - Rating 5/5

Yet another comfortable & enjoyable stay at link side. Lydia & Ray always very accommodating hosts. Hope to return in 2015.Marion & Pete.

Response

It was nice to see you both again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Reviewer:Eric W | Fri 26th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


A pleasure - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every respect

Reviewer:John R | Wed 10th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Worth a visit - Rating 4/5

Second time we have stayed here whilst working in he area. A pleasant house where we were made welcome both visits, clean and tidy, nice relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewer:Luke S | Fri 5th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Jazz Festival - Rating 5/5

Once again our stay was most enjoyable.Super clean room & excellent breakfasts.Ray & Lydia are great hosts.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a kind review.We look forward to seeing you at next years jazz festival.

Reviewer:Sheila M | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


review - Rating 4/5

we had a lovely time room was excellent and owners nice and helpful , location was perfect for us. would certainly recommend the guesthouse.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind review.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Christopher N | Fri 29th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Budes best - Rating 5/5

What a great place to stay,friendly,very clean,superb choice of breakfasts what more could anyone need for a few days away.will definately be returning.

Response

We hope you had a good last day with your granddaughter and we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:David C | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Avery well run B& B the hosts were very friendly and did their utmost to make it a nice stay, the food was perfect had lots of full English breakfasts in different stays but this was about the very best, 10/10 lovely place to be.

Response

Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Reviewer:David James M | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

I have no hesitation in highly recommending the Links Side guest house.My wife and I received an extremely warm weloome and shown to a room of an high standard. Our English Breakfast was cooked when we appeared in the dinning room. The decor and cleanliness of all areasof the Guest Housewere of the highest standard. Our stay there was most enjoyable

Response

Thank you.We do try hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible - its nice when it's appreciated.We are glad that you both enjoyed your holiday.

Reviewer:WILLIAM S | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

Ray and Lydia were friendly and welcoming, even letting us store our bikes in the hallway! The b& b is in an excellent location.The bed was comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Thanks for a great stay.

Response

Thank you for your review.We were amazed at how much you managed to pack into one week.Good luck with the new house and we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Julia P | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


August stay - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay - clean room, very good breakfast, lots of little extras in the room and, above all,charming and accommodating hosts.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made the most of the sunny weather.

Reviewer:Robert P | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


A return visit - Rating 4/5

Having stayed with Ray & Lydia last year, I knew that I could be sure of a warm welcome on my return. Links Side is situated close to the town centre, but far enough away from the main hubbub of activity that one can be assured of peace and quiet in the guesthouse itself. Comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Steven B | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, Our room the Superior Double Room en suite was spacious comfy bed.Lovely bed linen along with the towels.The little extra's make a difference, that what gives Links side the rating it has.full marks to Lyn for an excellent breakfast and for Ray for being a lovely host.Thank you.

Reviewer:David R | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


June '14 - Rating 4/5

A good value, pleasant stay.The room was a good size, clean and although slightly idiosyncratic, perfectly functional.Breakfast was very tasty and the owners went out of their way to serve it at a convenient time.All in all, just what I wanted.

Reviewer:Ian W | Tue 24th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Links side - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay at the Links Side, very clean and every need catered for we wouldn't hesitate to return again when we stay in Bude.

Reviewer:John W | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic friendly B&b - Rating 5/5

Very friendly owners could help more. Lovely and clean with comfy beds. Breakfast fantastic would definitely recommend and stay again

Response

Thanks for the good review.We hope you enjoyed the day on the beach before you went home - we heard the surf was really good that day.

Reviewer:Amy S | Mon 26th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly and great accomodation - Rating 5/5

I have stayed this B& B for business. They are great host, break fast was very nice, and bed was totally comfortable.If I visited this area, I will definitely come back!

Response

Thank you for your review,it is much appreciated.

Reviewer:Kohei H | Thu 22nd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities, spotlessly clean and very welcoming.Would thoroughly recommend

Response

Thank you for your review.We hope you had an enjoyable time visiting your relatives.

Reviewer:Linda S | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed staying at Links Side. Very good location and the great breakfast. The room had everything we need including an US adaptor! That was really nice.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review.We do have a number ofvisitors from overseas and we try to cater for their needs as best we can.

Reviewer:Ms. Mizuho N | Tue 29th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Just the rest we needed on our coast path trek. Great location for Bude centre and fab breakfast.

Response

Thanks for your kind review.The coastal walks around Bude are wonderful and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to this lovely part of Cornwall.

Reviewer:Mr. Rob P | Fri 25th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Simply the best - Rating 5/5

We cannot find fault with any aspect of our stay. Rooms beautifically clean and welcoming. Breakfast could not be faulted and the welcome was warm and friendly with a wealth of information about the surrounding area.

Response

Thank you Andrew for a really nice review and for bringing the sunshine with you !!All the bestRay & Lydia

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew C | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


crnwall, with love - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed the experience of being in this hotel, a lovely place, like to be at home and the owners gave us a splendid treat, very nice and enjoyable people. Thank you

Response

Glad you both enjoyed your stay with us.You certainly made the most of the good weather with your coastal walks.Best wishesRay & Lydia

Reviewer:Sergio M | Mon 14th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


4 night stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent place to stay, very clean, very comfortable.Friendly and welcoming.Breakfast excellent.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.Best wishes Lydia & Ray

Reviewer:Mrs. Kay H | Sat 12th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome. Very comfy bed. Plenty tea coffee and variety drinks in room. Pleasant full English breakfast. Great value for money

Response

Hi PatrickThank you for the good review.We do try for a pleasant stay and are glad that you enjoyed it.Best wishesLydia & Ray

Reviewer:Patrick W | Thu 3rd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Good Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

I had a very pleasant stay in September. There had been a lot of attention to detail by the hosts ant the Breakfast was very well presentedand was satisfying.\\\i would recommend this B& B

Response

We do try our best and its nice when it is appreciated.

Reviewer:Mr John P | Thu 21st Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great guest house, very comfortable and good cooked breakfast too!

Response

Glad you liked our b&b.Lydia does try to provide a nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Mark F | Mon 4th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Good attention to detail with lovely hosts and very clean - enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer:Lesley C | Tue 1st Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

We had another delightful stay at Linkside this year with Lydia and Ray. We had a lovely room overlooking the Golf course with every amenity so carefully thought out. Breakfast was cooked to your liking and served to perfection by Ray who although busy was always glad to give you any local information you required and a friendly chat.

Reviewer:Lynn C | Tue 1st Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Slendid - Rating 5/5

Our room was very good and very clean & tidy. The tea & coffee facilities were more than adequate with many choices and even the bathroom had all the extras you would need.Breakfast was excellent and we were well looked after by our host from the time we arrived. Would thoroughly recommend this B& B and if we had had the time we would have extended our stay.

Response

Thank you Peter.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.Lydia & Ray

Reviewer:Mr. Peter L | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Perfect little B & B - Rating 5/5

Linkside offers an excellent B & B in the heart of Bude overlooking the golf course. The guesthouse is in a great location and is spotlessly clean. Tea & coffee etc are available in the suite. They offer a full cooked breakfast in a lovely room. A classic little B & B.

Reviewer:Lydele T | Fri 20th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent weekend - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Links Side Guest house was excellent the accommodation,food and service was superb. Very clean and friendly will certainly be back again.

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.Best wishes Lydia & Ray

Reviewer:Rod D | Sun 15th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Jazz Break - Rating 5/5

Well appointed guest house near all local amenities.Spotlessly clean,comfortable bed,very good cooked breakfast.Would recommend.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next year.Lets hope the weather is as good then as it was this year for the jazz!

Reviewer:Sheila M | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


jazz in bude - Rating 5/5

lovely place to stay,best veggie breakfast with the best service,very nice room so good I have already booked for next year.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked Lydia's veggie breakfast!We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewer:Mr Robert H | Sun 1st Sep 2013 | 5 years ago